lee dewyze ai 'American Idol': Catching up with all 9 winnersA new season of “American Idol” begins in January, but FOX is giving fans a a chance to check in with the nine people whose lives they changed forever when they voted them the winner of the hit show.

The videos feature the family and loved ones of each winner in their hometowns. Here is the full list of winners:

Season 1: Kelly Clarkson
Season 2: Ruben Studdard
Season 3: Fantasia Barrino
Season 4: Carrie Underwood
Season 5: Taylor Hicks
Season 6: Jordin Sparks
Season 7: David Cook
Season 8: Kris Allen
Season 9: Lee DeWyze

Some of the highlights from the “Welcome Home” videos? Carrie Underwood’s town (Checotah, OK) pulled a “Mean Girls” and wore shirts with her name on it every Tuesday. In Jordin Sparks’ we get to go behind-the-scenes of her Broadway play “In The Heights” and we learn that David Cook’s sister and one of her friend swere the only people who used to go to his shows in Blue Springs, MO.

Below is the video of Kelly Clarkson’s hometown (Burleson, TX) return, where the town’s slogan for her was “Small Town, Big Star.” To see the rest of the winners’ videos visit this website.

Follow Zap2it and tbrick2 on Twitter and Zap2it on Facebook for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.

Photo credit: FOX

Posted by:tbricker