jennifer lawrence independent spririt awards 2013 gi Independent Spirit Awards 2013 winners list: 'Silver Linings Playbook' and 'The Sessions' leadDavid O. Russell‘s “Silver Linings Playbook” had a heyday at the 28th Independent Spirit Awards, taking home four prizes out of five nominations, including Best Feature, Best Director, Best Screenplay, and Best Female Lead for Jennifer Lawrence.

“The Sessions” also got its due after being shut out at the Golden Globes and the Screen Actors Guild Awards. John Hawkes beat out “Silver Linings'” Bradley Cooper for Best Male Lead and Helen Hunt won Best Supporting Female. Also worth noting? Matthew McCounaghey‘s Best Supporting Male win for “Magic Mike,” and his Best Male Lead loss for “Killer Joe.”

Here is the full list of Independent Spirit Awards 2013 winners:

Best Feature
?”Beasts of the Southern Wild”
“Keep the Lights On”?
“Moonrise Kingdom”?
“Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Director
?Benh Zeitlin, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”
?Ira Sachs, “Keep the Lights On”?
Julia Loktev, “The Loneliest Planet”?
Wes Anderson, “Moonrise Kingdom”?
David O. Russell, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Best Lead Male
Jack Black, “Bernie”?
Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook”?
John Hawkes, “The Sessions”
Thure Lindhardt, “Keep the Lights On”
?Matthew McConaughey, “Killer Joe”?
Wendell Pierce, “Four”

Best Lead Female
Linda Cardellini, “Return”
?Emayatzy Corinealdi, “Middle of Nowhere”
?Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”
Quvenzhan� Wallis, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”
?Mary Elizabeth Winstead, “Smashed”

Best Supporting Male
Matthew McConaughey, “Magic Mike”
David Oyelowo, “Middle of Nowhere”
?Michael Pe�a, “End of Watch”?
Sam Rockwell, “Seven Psychopaths”?
Bruce Willis, “Moonrise Kingdom”

Best Supporting Female
?Rosemarie DeWitt, “Your Sister’s Sister”?
Ann Dowd, “Compliance”
?Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”
Brit Marling, “Sound of My Voice”?
Lorraine Toussaint, “Middle of Nowhere”

Best Screenplay
?Ira Sachs, “Keep the Lights On”?
Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola, “Moonrise Kingdom”?
Zoe Kazan, “Ruby Sparks”?
Martin McDonagh, “Seven Psychopaths”?
David O. Russell, “Silver Linings Playbook”

Best First Feature?
“Fill the Void”
?”Gimme the Loot”?
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower”
?”Safety Not Guaranteed”
?”Sound of My Voice”

Best First Screenplay
?Rashida Jones and Will McCormack, “Celeste and Jesse Forever”
?Rama Burshtein, “Fill the Void”
?Jonathan Lisecki, “Gayby”?
Christopher Ford, “Robot and Frank”?
Derek Connolly, “Safety Not Guaranteed”

Best Documentary?
“The Central Park Five”
?”How to Survive a Plague”?
“The Invisible War”
?”Marina Abramovic: The Artist is Present”?
“The Waiting Room”

Best Cinematography?
Ben Richardson, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”
?Roman Vasyanov, “End of Watch”?
Lol Crawley, “Here”?
Robert Yeoman, “Moonrise Kingdom”
?Yoni Brook, “Valley of Saints”

Best Foreign Film
?”Once Upon a Time in Anatolia”
?”Rust and Bone”?
?”War Witch”

John Cassavetes Award?
“Breakfast With Curtis”?
“The Color Wheel”?
“Middle of Nowhere”
“Mosquita y Mari”

Robert Altman Award for Cast Ensemble ?

Truer Than Fiction Award
“Only the Young”
?”The Waiting Room”

Someone to Watch Award?
Rebecca Thomas, “Electrick Children”?
Adam Leon, “Gimme the Loot”
?David Finker, “Pincus”

Producers’ Award?
“Nobody Walks”
?”Prince Avalanche”
?”Stones in the Sun”

Posted by:mchance