kids are all right Independent Spirit Awards: 'The Kids Are All Right,' 'Winter's Bone' lead nominees“Winter’s Bone” and “The Kids Are All Right” leads the field of nominees for the 2011 Independent Spirit Awards. The full list is after the jump.

]]>Best Feature “127 Hours”
“Black Swan”
“The Kids Are All Right”
“Winter’s Bone” Best Director Darren Aronofsky, “Black Swan”
Danny Boyle, “127 Hours”
Lisa Cholodenko, “The Kids Are All Right”
Debra Granik, “Winter’s Bone”
John Cameron Mitchell, “Rabbit Hole” Best First Feature “Everything Strange and New”
“Get Low”
“The Last Exorcism”
“Night Catches Us”
“Tiny Furniture” John Cassavetes Award “Daddy Longlegs”
“Lovers of Hate”
“The Exploding Girl” Best Screenplay Lisa Cholodenko and Stuart Blumberg, “The Kids Are All Right”
Debra Granik and Anne Roselini, “Winter’s Bone”
Nicole Holofcener, “Please Give”
David Lindsay-Abaire, “Rabbit Hole”
Todd Solondz, “Life During Wartime” Best First Screenplay Diane Bell, “Obselidia”
Lena Dunham, “Tiny Furniture”
Nik Fackler, “Lovely, Still”
Robert Glaudini, “Jack Goes Boating”
Dana Adam Shapiro and Evan M. Wiener, “Monogamy” Best Female Lead Annette Bening, “The Kids Are All Right”
Greta Gerwig, “Greenberg”
Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”
Nicole Kidman, “Rabbit Hole”
Natatlie Portman, “Black Swan”
Michelle Williams, “Blue Valentine” Best Male Lead Ronald Bronstein, “Daddy Longlegs”
Aaron Eckhart, “Rabbit Hole”
James Franco, “127 Hours”
John C. Reilly, “Cyrus”
Ben Stiller, “Greenberg” Best Supporting Female Ashley Bell, “The Last Exorcism”
Dale Dickey, “Winter’s Bone”
Allison Janney, “Life During Wartime”
Daphne Rubin-Vega, “Jack Goes Boating”
Naomi Watts, “Mother and Child” Best Supporting Male John Hawkes, “Winter’s Bone”
Samuel L. Jackson, “Mother and Child”
Bill Murray, “Get Low”
John Ortiz, “Jack Goes Boating”
Mark Ruffalo, “The Kids Are All Right” Best Foreign Film “The King’s Speech”
“Mademoiselle Chambon”
“Of Gods and Men”
“Uncle Boomhee Who Can Recall His Past Lives” Best Documentary “Exit Through the Gift Shop”
“Thunder Soul” Best Cinematography Adam Kimmel, “Never Let Me Go”
Matthew Libatique, “Black Swan”
Jody Lee Lipes, “Tiny Furniture”
Michael McDonough, “Winter’s Bone”
Harris Savides, “Greenberg” Robert Altman Award Director Nicole Holofcener, casting director Jeanne McCarthy and the cast of “Please Give” Piaget Producers Award In-Ah Lee, “Au Revoir Taipei”
Adele Romanski, “The Myth of the American Sleepover”
Anish Savjani, “Meek’s Cutoff” Acura Someone to Watch Award Mike Ott, “Littlerock”
Laurel Nakadate, “The Wolf Knife”
Hossein Keshavarz, “Dog Sweat” AVEENO Truer than Fiction Award Ilsa Barbash, Lucien Castaing-Taylor, “Sweetgrass”
Jeff Malmberg, “Marwencol”
Lynn True, Nelson Walker, “Summer Pasture” The Independent Spirit Awards will air Feb. 26 on IFC. Joel McHale will host.

Posted by:Rick Porter