justin bieber wango tango gi large Justin Bieber gets BET nomination for Best New Artist

Justin Bieber isn’t just popular with tweens and Twitter, but on BET as well.

The Bieb is nominated for Best New Artist for the 10th annual BET Awards, which will take place Sunday, June 27 on BET, hosted by Queen Latifah.

Giving Bieber a run for his money are Melanie Fiona, Nicki Minaj, Wale and Young Money.

Drake has the most nominations overall, but Jay-Z (who killed it during the Betty White “Saturday Night Live” episode) and Minaj also got five noms apiece.

has four of his own nominations (Best Male Hip-Hop Artist, collaborations: two for “Successful” and one for “Forever”) and three as part of Young Money.

]]>Hov has five nominations: Best Male Hip-Hop Artist, Viewers’ Choice, Video of the Year and two collaborations — “Empire State of Mind” and “Run This Town.” And Minaj has her own five. Besides the Best New Artist we mentioned before, she’s also nominated for Best Hip-Hop Artist and three with Young Money. All the nominees:

Best Female R&B Artist

Mary J. Blige
Melanie Fiona
Alicia Keys
Rihanna Best Male R&B Artist
Chris Brown
Raheem DeVaughn
Trey Songz

Best Gospel

The Anointed Pace Sisters
Kirk Franklin Presents Artists United For Haiti
Tamela Mann
Marvin Sapp
Vickie Winans Best Female Hip-Hop Artist
Ester Dean
Lil Kim
Nicki Minaj
Trina Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

Best Group

Black Eyed Peas
Diddy-Dirty Money
New Boyz
Young Money

Best New Artist

Justin Bieber
Melanie Fiona
Nicki Minaj
Young Money

Best Collaboration

Beyoncé f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone
B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin’ On You
Drake & Trey Songz – Successful
Drake f/ Lil Wayne, Kanye West & Eminem – Forever
Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind
Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah Video of the Year
Beyoncé f/ Lady Gaga – Video Phone
B.o.B. f/ Bruno Mars – Nothin’ On You
Melanie Fiona – It Kills Me
Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind
Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye West – Run This Town Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Gil Green
Anthony Mandler
Chris Robinson
Hype Williams Best Actress
Taraji P. Henson
Regina King
Zoe Saldana
Gabourey Sidibe Best Actor
Quinton Aaron
Don Cheadle
Idris Elba
Jamie Foxx
Denzel Washington YoungStars Award
Selena Gomez
Lil JJ
Keke Palmer
Willow Smith
Tyler James Williams Best Movie
Law Abiding Citizen
Michael Jackson’s This Is It
Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire
The Blindside Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Tamika Catchings
Vanessa James
Candace Parker
Serena Williams
Venus Williams Subway Sportsman of the Year
Carmelo Anthony
Usain Bolt
Kobe Bryant
LeBron James
Tiger Woods

Viewers Choice Nominees

Beyoncé – Sweet Dreams
Jay-Z & Alicia Keys – Empire State of Mind
Monica – Everything To Me
Rihanna f/ Young Jeezy – Hard
Trey Songz f/ Fabolous – Say Aah
Young Money (Lil Wayne, Gudda Gudda, Nicki Minaj, Jae Millz, Drake, Tyga) f/ Lloyd – Bedrock

Centric Award

Melanie Fiona
Chrisette Michele

Best International Act

Kojo Antwi (Ghana)
Chipmunk (UK)
Dizzee Rascal (UK)
Estelle (UK)
Hip Hop Pantsula (HHP) (South Africa)
K’NAAN (Somalia)
M.I. (Nigeria)
P-Square (Nigeria)
Corinne Bailey Rae (UK)
Sade (UK) Follow Zap2it and Zap2itHanh on Twitter and Zap2it on Facebook  for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news. Photo credit: Getty

Posted by:Hanh Nguyen