Want a sneak peek at Kelly Clarkson‘s fifth studio album? The single “You Love Me” has leaked online by Ms. Clarkson herself prior to the album’s release next week. The only other single off the album to be released so far is “Mr. Know It All,” which dropped Sept. 5 What do you think of the new song?

Clarkson has described the album as a “concept album.” She says it’s “very much about strength and empowerment, so ‘Stronger’ felt like the
perfect title. Plus that song is just a gold mine — it’s a little bit
pop, a little bit pop-rock, a little bit urban, a little bit dance, and
it ties everything in. And everybody loves that message – ‘What doesn’t
kill you makes you stronger.’ It’s a perfect representation of my life.”

The track list is as follows:

1.     “Mr. Know It All”  
2.     “What Doesn’t Kill You (Stronger)”
3.     “Dark Side”      
4.     “Honestly”  
5.     “You Love Me”      
6.     “Einstein”      
7.     “Standing in Front of You”
9.     “Hello”      
10.     “The War Is Over”  
11.     “Let Me Down”      
12.     “You Can’t Win”      
13.     “Breaking Your Own Heart”

The deluxe version of the album also includes “Don’t You Wanna Stay,” Kelly’s duet with Jason Aldean, along with “Alone,” “Don’t Be a Girl About It” and “The Sun Will Rise.” “Stronger” drops Monday, Oct. 24. Will you be picking up a copy? 

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."