lauren alaina wildflower Lauren Alaina releases 'Wildflower,' first studio album   what do you think?“American Idol” runner-up Lauren Alaina drops her first album Tuesday (Oct. 11). It is titled “Wildflower” and she says she thinks the album will have a wide appeal.

feel like it has a flavor for everybody. It’s a mixture of all
different songs, so I hope it will appeal to all different kinds of
people,” says the 16-year-old singer. “There are fast songs for people who like up-tempos that you can
dance to, and there are also tearjerkers for people who like slower
ballads. I tried to get songs that are all a little different so that
we could bring a fresh feel to each and every song.”

“I have always dreamed of making an album and I can’t believe
it’s actually happening,” Lauren continues. “It’s because of the fans who voted
for me on American Idol that I am here, so I am dedicating this album to them. I hope they love it!”

The track list is as follows:

1. “Georgia Peaches”
2. “Growing Her Wings”
3. “Tupelo”
4. “The Middle”
5. “Like My Mother Does”
6. “She’s a Wildflower”
7. “I’m Not One of Them”
8. “The Locket”
9. “Eighteen Inches”
10. “One of Those Boys”
11. “Funny Thing About Love”
12. “Dirt Road Prayer”

We think our favorites are “Georgia Peaches” and “She’s a Wildflower,” which, in what is probably not a coincidence, are the ones that remind us of a Carrie Underwood song. Will you be checking out “Wildflower”?

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."