the mortal instruments colbie caillat song Jessie J's 'The Mortal Instruments' single is 'Magnetic': Listen to the full track

Another song from “The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones” soundtrack was just released, and this time, Jessie J is getting in on the YA action. 

The British pop star’s new single for the movie adaptation of the bestselling series, “Magnetic,” is truly that: magnetic. It’s dark and epic, with Jessie J’s powerful vocals fitting the tone of the movie perfectly. Listen to the full track here.

Colbie Callait’s single, “When the Darkness Comes,” was the first song to be released, but her track was much sweeter and lighter than Jessie J’s hard-pounding anthem. What do you think of the new track?

Here are the full listings for “The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones” soundtrack:

1. Zedd “Into The Lair”

2. Jessie J “Magnetic”

3. AFI “17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)”

4. Demi Lovato “Heart By Heart”

5. Youngblood Hawke “Bring Me Home”

6. Colbie Callait “When The Darkness Comes”

7. Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo “Strangers”

8. Pacific Air “Bear”

9. He Is We featuring Owl City “All About Us”

10. Bassnectar “Calling From Above”

11. Jetta “Start A Riot”

12. Bryan Ellis “Strange Days”

Check out snippets from the soundtrack below:

“The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones” hits theaters August 21.

Posted by:Sydney Bucksbaum