producers guild awards homeland argo 2013 Producers Guild Award winners: 'Argo,' 'Homeland,' 'Modern Family' and moreThe Producers Guild Awards were awarded on Saturday (Jan. 26). Often considered the precursor to the Academy Awards, both the television and movie producing awards were handed out at the Beverly Hilton.

Among the big award winners of the night were “Argo,” “Homeland,” “Wreck-It Ralph,” “Modern Family” and “The Colbert Report.”

Check out the full listing of winners here.

Special awards

Norman Lear Achievement Award
J.J. Abrams, presented by Jennifer Garner

Stanley Kramer Award
“Bully,” producers Lee Hirsch and Cynthia Lowen, presented by Bradley Cooper

David O. Selznick Achievement Award
Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner of Working Title, presented by Anne Hathaway

Visionary Award
Russell Simmons, presented by LL Cool J

TV awards

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama
“Homeland” (Showtime)
Producers: Henry Bromell, Alexander Cary, Michael Cuesta, Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Michael Klick, Meredith Stiehm

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy
“Modern Family” (ABC)
Producers: Cindy Chupack, Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeff Morton, Dan O’Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television
“The Amazing Race” (CBS)
Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram van Munster, Mark Vertullo

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television
“Game Change” (HBO)
Producers: Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Jay Roach, Amy Sayres, Steven Shareshian, Danny Strong

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television
“The Colbert Report” (Comedy Central)
Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:
“American Masters” (PBS)
Producers: Prudence Glass, Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program
“Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel” (HBO)

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program
“Sesame Street” (PBS)
“The Weight of the Nation for Kids: The Great Cafeteria Takeover” (HBO)

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series
30 Rock: The Webisodes” (

Movie awards

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures
“Argo” (Warner Bros.)
Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures
“Wreck-It Ralph” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
Producer: Clark Spencer

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures
“Searching For Sugar Man” (Sony Pictures Classics)
Producers: Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn

Posted by:Laurel Brown