eric church blake shelton miranda lambert getty 46th annual CMA Awards nominations: Eric Church, Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert top the listEric Church leads all 2012 Country Music Association Awards nominees with five noms, followed by husband and wife duo Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert with four apiece, and Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, Little Big Town and Taylor Swift with three each.

The awards, hosted for the fifth time by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood, will air live Thursday, Nov. 1 on ABC.

The full list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Kenny Chesney
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Single of the Year (award goes to Artist and Producer(s))

“Dirt Road Anthem,” Jason Aldean, Produced by Michael Knox, Broken Bow Records
“God Gave Me You,” Blake Shelton, Produced by Scott Hendricks, Warner Bros. Records
“Home,” Dierks Bentley, Produced by Brett Beavers and Luke Wooten, Capitol Records Nashville
“Pontoon,” Little Big Town, Produced by Jay Joyce, Capitol Records Nashville
“Springsteen,” Eric Church, Produced by Jay Joyce, EMI Records Nashville

Album of the Year (award goes to Artist and Producer(s))
Chief, Eric Church, Produced by Jay Joyce, EMI Records Nashville
Four The Record, Miranda Lambert, Produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay, and Glenn Worf, RCA Nashville
Home, Dierks Bentley, Produced by Brett Beavers, Luke Wooten, and Jon Randall Stewart, Capitol Records Nashville
Own The Night, Lady Antebellum, Produced by Paul Worley and Lady Antebellum, Capitol Records Nashville
tailgates & tanlines, Luke Bryan, Produced by Jeff Stevens and Mark Bright, Capitol Records Nashville

Song of the Year (award goes to Songwriter(s))
“Even If It Breaks Your Heart,”Will Hoge and Eric Paslay
“God Gave Me You,” Dave Barnes
“Home,” Dan Wilson, Brett Beavers, and Dierks Bentley
“Over You,” Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton
“Springsteen,” Eric Church, Ryan Tyndell, and Jeff Hyde

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Big & Rich
Love and Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

Musical Event of the Year (award goes to each Artist)
“Dixie Highway,” Alan Jackson featuring Zac Brown, ACR/EMI Records Nashville
“Feel Like A Rock Star,” Kenny Chesney (duet with Tim McGraw), Blue Chair Records/Columbia Nashville
“Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die,” Willie Nelson with Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, and Jamey Johnson, Legacy Recordings
“Safe & Sound,” Taylor Swift (featuring The Civil Wars), Big Machine Records/Universal Republic Records
“Stuck On You,” Lionel Richie (with Darius Rucker), Mercury Records Nashville

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush – Mandolin
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Dann Huff – Guitar
Brent Mason – Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar

Music Video of the Year (award goes to Artist and Director)
“Come Over,” Kenny Chesney, Directed by Shaun Silva
“Over You,” Miranda Lambert, Directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Pontoon,” Little Big Town, Directed by Declan Whitebloom
“Red Solo Cup,” Toby Keith, Directed by Michael Salomon
“Springsteen,” Eric Church, Directed by Peter Zavadil

New Artist of the Year
Lee Brice
Brantley Gilbert
Hunter Hayes
Love and Theft
Thompson Square

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."