Armando Galarraga may have been robbed during Wednesday night’s (June 2) game, but at least everyone is supporting him … even the guy who did him wrong. But man, that’s really cold comfort when you consider that history could have been made in a big way.

As the replay shows, umpire Jim Joyce ruled batter Jason Donald safe on an infield hit, even though he was clearly out when Galarraga received the throw from Miguel Cabrera.

Even after Joyce made the call, everyone was dumbfounded, including Donald, the commentators and of course Galarraga.

“I just cost the kid a perfect game,” Joyce says later in the umpires room. “I thought he beat the throw. I was convinced he beat the throw until I was the replay. It was the biggest call of my career.”

]]> Follow Zap2it and Zap2itHanh on Twitter and Zap2it on Facebook  for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.

Posted by:Hanh Nguyen