dierks bentley white house CMAs add Kelly Clarkson, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Little Big Town to line upKelly Clarkson, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley and Little Big Town are the first performers set for this year’s CMA Awards, one of the biggest annual events in country music.

Hosted for the fifth consecutive year by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, the 46th Annual CMA Awards will air on ABC Nov. 1 at 8 p.m. ET.

All four of the newly announced performers are also nominees at this year’s event. Clarkson garnered her first nomination as Female Vocalist of the Year, after winning last year’s Musical Event of the Year for her duet on “Don’t You Wanna Stay” with Aldean.

Aldean also picked up last year’s Album of the Year honor for “My Kinda Party” and this year contends for Entertainer, Male Vocalist, and Single of the Year for “Dirt Road Anthem.”

Bentley picked up three nominations for Album, Single and Song of the Year for “Home.” And Little Big Town vie for Vocal Group of the Year, as well as Music Video and Single of the Year for “Pontoon.”

Posted by:gberkshire