taylor swift carrie underwood cmt awards 2013 gi CMT Music Awards 2013 nominees: Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood among nominated performers

The full list of nominees for the 2013 CMT Music Awards has been released, and it’s jam-packed with the biggest names in country music. The show gives out awards for country music videos by groups, male and female vocalists, duos and recorded performances.
Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert and Eric Church share the distinction of having the most nominations with four each. Other heavy-hitters like Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood also garnered nominations.
Actress Kristen Bell and singer Jason Aldean have been announced as the show’s hosts. Aldean will be pulling double-duty, as he’s also nominated for three awards, Video of the Year, Male Video of the Year and Collaborative Video of the Year.
Voting for the awards is done by fans through CMT’s website. The CMT Music Awards broadcast live June 5. Performers for the show have yet to be announced.
The full list of nomines is below:
Video of the Year:
– Brad Paisley – “Southern Comfort Zone”
– Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away”
– Eric Church – “Springsteen”
– Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
– Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”
– Jason Aldean – “1994”
– Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”
– Little Big Town – “Tornado”
– Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
– Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”
– Taylor Swift – “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
– Tim McGraw – “One of Those Nights”
Male Video of the Year:
– Blake Shelton – “Sure Be Cool If You Did”
– Eric Church – “Creepin'”
– Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”
– Jason Aldean – “Take a Little Ride”
– Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”
– Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
Female Video of the Year:
– Carrie Underwood – “Two Black Cadillacs”
– Faith Hill – “American Heart”
– Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”
– Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”
– Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”
– Taylor Swift – “Begin Again”
Group Video of the Year:
– Lady Antebellum – “Downtown”
– Little Big Town – “Pontoon”
– Pistol Annies – “Takin’ Pills”
– Rascal Flatts – “Come Wake Me Up”
– The Band Perry – “Better Dig Two”
– Zac Brown Band – “Goodbye in Her Eyes”
Duo Video of the Year:
– Big & Rich – “That’s Why I Pray”
– Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
– Love and Theft – “Runnin’ Out Of Air”
– Thompson Square – “If I Didn’t Have You”
Breakthrough Video of the Year
– Dustin Lynch – “Cowboys and Angels”
– Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
– Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”
– Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”
– Kip Moore – “Beer Money”
– Randy Houser – “How Country Feels”
Collaborative Video of the Year
– Brad Paisley and Joe Walsh – “Rocky Mountain Way,” from CMT Crossroads: Joe Walsh and Friends
– Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church – “The Only Way I Know,” from 2012 CMA Awards
– Kelly Clarkson featuring Vince Gill – “Don’t Rush,” from 2012 CMA Awards
– Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw – “Feel Like A Rockstar”
– Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Changed,” from CMT Crossroads: Journey and Rascal Flatts
– The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis – “Three Wooden Crosses” from CMT Crossroads: The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis
CMT Performance of the Year
– Dierks Bentley – “5-1-5-0” from CMT Unpluged
– Eric Church – “Homeboy” from 2012 CMT Artists of the Year
– Luke Bryan and Ryan Tedder – “Drunk On You/Feel Again” from 2012 CMT Artists of the Year
– Miranda Lambert – “Over You” from 2012 CMT Artists of the Year
– Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Don’t Stop Believin'” from CMT Crossroads: Journey and Rascal Flatts
– Toby Keith – “Beers Ago” from 2012 CMT Atists of the Year
Posted by:Chris E. Hayner

Chris E. Hayner is equal parts nerd, crazy person and coffee. He watches too much TV, knows more about pro wrestling than you do and remembers every single show from the TGIF lineup. You may have seen him as a pro-shark protester in "Sharknado 3." His eventual memoir will be called "You're Wrong, Here's Why..." TV words to live by: "I'm a firm believer that sometimes it's right to do the wrong thing."