julie pinson daytime emmys Daytime Emmys 2010 winners list“As the World Turns” took home some hardware in its penultimate Daytime Emmy ceremony. Michael Park and Maura West took home Outstanding Lead Actor and Actress, which was his first win and her second. “ATWT” also took home Outstanding Supporting Actress for Julie Pinson (pictured).

Here is the full list of winners:

Outstanding Drama Series
“All My Children”
“The Bold and The Beautiful”
“General Hospital”
“The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Lead Actor
Peter Bergman as Jack Abbott on “The Young and the Restless”
Doug Davidson as Paul Williams on “The Young and the Restless”
Jon Lindstrom as Craig Montgomery on “As the World Turns”
Michael Park as Jack Snyder on “As the World Turns”
James Scott as E.J. DiMera on “Days of Our Lives”

Outstanding Lead Actress
Sarah Brown as Claudia Zacchara on “General Hospital”
Crystal Chappell as Olivia Spencer on “Guiding Light”
Bobbie Eakes as Krystal Carey on “All My Children”
Michelle Stafford as Phyllis Newman on “The Young and the Restless”
Maura West as Carly Tenney on “As the World Turns”

Outstanding Supporting Actress
Beth Chamberlin, as Beth Raines Spaulding in “Guiding Light”
Julie Pinson as Janet Synder in “As The World Turns”
Carolyn Hennesy as Diane Miller in “General Hospital”
Arianne Zucker as Nicole Walker in “Days Of Our Lives”
Bree Williamson, as Jessica Brennan in “One Life To Live”

Outstanding Supporting Actor
Billy Miller, as Billy Abbott in “The Young And The Restless

Bradford Anderson as Damien Spinelli in “General Hospital”
Jonathan Jackson as Lucky Spencer in “General Hospital”
Ricky Paull Goldin as Jake Martin in “All My Children”
Brian Kerwin as Charlie Banks in “One Life To Live”

Outstanding Younger Actress
Christel Khalil as Lily Winters in “The Young And The Restless”
Marnie Schulenburg as Alison Stewart in “As The World Turns”
Molly Burnett as Melanie Layton in “Days Of Our Lives”
Shelley Hennig as Stephanie Johnson in “Days Of Our Lives”
Julie Berman as Lulu Spencer in “General Hospital”

Outstanding Younger Actor
Drew Tyler Bell as Thomas Forrester in “The Bold And The Beautiful

Drew Garrett as Michael Corinthos, Jr. in “General Hospital”
Dylan Patton as Will Horton in “Days Of Our Lives”
Scott Clifton as Schuyler Joplin in “One Life To Live”
Zack Conroy as James Spaulding in “Guiding Light”

Outstanding Talk Show: Entertainment
“The Ellen Degeneres Show”

“Rachael Ray”
“Live with Regis and Kelly”

Outstanding Talk Show Host

Bonnie Hunt on “The Bonnie Hunt Show”
Regis Philbin and Kelly Ripa on “Live with Regis and Kelly”
Rachael Ray on “Rachael Ray”
Dr. Mehmet Oz on “The Dr. Oz Show
Whoopi Goldberg, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Joy Behar, Sherri Shepherd, and Barbara Walters on “The View”

Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Show
“Wheel Of Fortune”
“Cash Cab
“The Price Is Right”
“Are You Smarter Than A 5th Grader?”

Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program
“The People’s Court”
“Judge Judy”
“Cristina’s Court”
“Judge Pirro”
“Caso Cerrado”

Outstanding Lifestyle Program
“This Old House”
“Clean House”
“How Do I Look?”
“The Martha Stewart Show”

Outstanding Morning Program

“Good Morning America”

“CNN/American Morning”

Outstanding Talk Show / Informative
“Dr. Phil”
“The Doctors
“The Dr. Oz Show”

Outstanding Game Show Host
Pat Sajak, “Wheel Of Fortune”
Alex Trebek, “Jeopardy!”
Ben Bailey, “Cash Cab
Wayne Brady, “Let’s Make A Deal”
Carnie Wilson, “The Newlywed Game”

Outstanding Culinary Program
“America’s Test Kitchen”
“Gourmet’s Adventures With Ruth”
“Giada At Home”
“Tyler’s Ultimate”

Outstanding Lifestyle/Culinary Host

Bobby Flay, “Grill It! With Bobby Flay”
Ina Garten, “Barefoot Contessa: Back To Basics”
Paula Deen, “Paula’s Best Dishes”
Martha Stewart, “The Martha Stewart Show”
Giada De Laurentiis, “Giada at Home”

Outstanding Directing Team

“The Bold and the Beautiful”
“General Hospital
“One Life to Live”
“All My Children”

Outstanding Writing Team
“The Bold and the Beautiful

“All My Children”
“As the World Turns”
“The Young and the Restless”

Outstanding Stunt Coordination
Tim Davison, “General Hospital”
Dorenda Moore, “Kamen Rider: Dragon Knight”
Danny Aiello III & Vincent Cupone, “One Life To Live”
Jane Turner, “As the World Turns”
Mike Cassidy, “The Bold and the Beautiful”

Outstanding Children’s Animated Program
“The Backyardigans”
“Curious George”
“Sid The Science Kid”

Outstanding Children’s Series
“Fetch! With Ruff Ruffman”
“Design Squad”
“The Electric Company”

Lifetime Achievement Award
Agnes Nixon

UPDATE: A previous version of this article identified this as the final “ATWT” Emmy ceremony. The soap will be there in 2011, as the Emmys are handed out for the previous year’s work. Thank you to Alert Commenter Jay for the correction.

Follow Zap2it and Zap2it Andrea on Twitter and Zap2it
on Facebook
for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.


credit: Getty

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."