funniest wins season 1 finale 'Funniest Wins' Season 1 winner: Sydney Castillo, Billy Sorrells or Jenny Zigrino, who won?“Funniest Wins” is a new game show that debuted this summer on TBS. Hosted by Marlon Wayans, it started eight weeks ago with 10 contestants and has been putting the budding comics through their paces all summer. So, who took home the $100,000 in the Season 1 finale?

The show came down to Billy Sorrells, Jenny Zigrino and Sydney Castillo. For the final competition, the finalists were tasked with putting together their own mini comedy show and performing for a live audience.

In the end, judges Marlon and Damon Wayans Jr. declared Sydney Castillo the winner. Marlon had this to say about Sydney when he announced the win, “You’re a beast, your consistency. Getting knocked down last week was probably one of the greatest things that happened to you.”

Of his win, Sydney says, “I feel humble, man. I feel grateful. Even if I didn’t win, I would say the same thing. I’m just grateful for the opportunity.”

Did the right comedian win?
Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."