glee season 5 premiere beatles tracks plot fox 'Glee' Season 5: Beatles episode songs and plot spoilersWhen “Glee” returns for Season 5, the music of the Beatles will accompany the show. Two full episodes are devoted to the celebration of this iconic band. Which songs will the kids sing? What sort of plot goes with the tunes?

We have the answer to both of those questions here.

Columbia Records will release a special “Glee”/Beatles album on Sept. 24 — two days before the season premiere — and has already posted the track listing for that album:

1. “Yesterday”
2. “Drive My Car”
3. “Got to Get You into My Life”
4. “You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away”
5. “Help”
6. “A Hard Day’s Night”
7. “I Saw Her Standing There”
8. “All You Need Is Love”
9. “Get Back”
10. “Here Comes the Sun”
11. “Something”
12. “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”
13. “Hey Jude”
14. “Let It Be”

This being “Glee,” there has to be some sort of plot associated with these songs. In the season premiere, “Love, Love, Love,” the New Directions kids begin their focus on the Beatles, while Blaine (Darren Criss) and Kurt (Chris Colfer) try to define their future together. Over in New York, Rachel’s (Lea Michele) ambitions face an unexpected course-change.”

“Tina in the Sky with Diamonds” is the second Beatles-themed episode, airing on Oct. 3. In it, Tina (Jenna Ushkowitz) gets an unexpected nomination for prom queen. Unfortunately, her fierce attitude alienates even her supporters. Rachel has to make a big adjustment in New York when she and Santana (Naya Rivera) have to work in a Broadway diner to survive long enough to pursue their dreams.

“Glee” Season 5 premieres Thursday, Sept. 26 at 9pm on FOX.

Posted by:Laurel Brown