glee creators 320 'Glee' writers honored at Just for Laughs fest“Glee” will add one more honor to its trophy shelf in July at the Just for Laughs comedy festival in Montreal.

Co-creators Ian Brennan, Brad Falchuk and Ryan Murphy will be given the festival’s award for comedy writers of the year. Brennan will be on hand to accept the honor.

The honor will go alongside the show’s Golden Globe for best comedy series, a Screen Actors Guild Award for the ensemble, several guild awards and a slew of other nominations.

Also at the Montreal festival, “Parks and Recreation” star Aziz Ansari will be named the breakout comedy star of the year, and “Community’s” Donald Glover will get an award for rising comedy star. The Second City comedy troupe, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year, will get a lifetime achievement award.

The Just for Laughs festival runs July 14-18 in Montreal.

Follow Zap2it and Zap2itRick on Twitter and Zap2it
on Facebook
for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.


credit: Getty Images

Posted by:Rick Porter