john mayer born and raised album John Mayer announces 'Born and Raised' release date, drops first singleThe first single off of John Mayer‘s upcoming album, “Born and Raised,” titled “Shadow Days,” hit radio on Monday, Feb 28. The song, an uplifting, hopeful promise of better days (perhaps without crazy twitter rants and embarrassing interviews?) is Mayer’s first offering since he was forced to delay his tour after being diagnosed with a throat condition.

Now that he’s feeling better, Mayer has announced a March 22 release date for “Born and Raised.” The “Shadow Days” single will be available for purchase on March 6.

Mayer has been announcing information about the upcoming release via his official Tumblr page, but has avoided saying much, possibly for fear of over-analysis from the media.

On that note, we’re trying to figure out which of the below songs is about Taylor Swift and which is about Jennifer Aniston. Whatever, you were thinking it too.

1. Queen of California

2. The Age of Worry

3. Shadow Days

4. Speak for Me

5. Something Like Olivia

6. Born and Raised

7. If I Ever Get Around To Living

8. Love is a Verb

9.  Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967

10. Whisky, Whisky, Whisky

11. A Face To Call Home

12. Born and Raised (Reprise)

Posted by:Carina MacKenzie