xbox one launch titles watch dogs Microsoft announces 23 Xbox One launch titles: 'Watch Dogs', 'Call of Duty: Ghosts' and more

Microsoft has announced a pretty impressive list of games that will launch with the Xbox One, even if it doesn’t have a specific release date just yet. In all, the Xbox One console will release with 23 different games, including “Watch Dogs” and “Call of Duty: Ghosts.” There are also four sports games, two racing titles and another entry in the “Dead Rising” franchise.
The list includes a variety of different titles, from sequels to brand new properties. Microsoft looks to be putting their best foot forward after backtracking on the privacy policies for the console that earned them quite a bit of bad press and consumer outrage.
The complete list of launch titles for Xbox One is below:
Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
Battlefield 4
Call of Duty: Ghosts
Crimson Dragon
Dead Rising 3
Fighter Within
Forza Motorsport 5
Just Dance 2014
Killer Instinct
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
Madden NFL 25
NBA 2K14
Need for Speed: Rivals
Peggle 2
Powerstar Golf
Ryse: Son of Rome
Skylanders: Swap Force
Watch Dogs
Zoo Tycoon
Zumba Fitness: World Party
Posted by:Chris E. Hayner

Chris E. Hayner is equal parts nerd, crazy person and coffee. He watches too much TV, knows more about pro wrestling than you do and remembers every single show from the TGIF lineup. You may have seen him as a pro-shark protester in "Sharknado 3." His eventual memoir will be called "You're Wrong, Here's Why..." TV words to live by: "I'm a firm believer that sometimes it's right to do the wrong thing."