pretty little liars book cover thumb 'Pretty Little Liars' to keep on lying: Four new books in the worksThere’s nothing like a successful TV show to kill writers block! If you’re like us, ABC Family’s “Pretty Little Liars” drama sparked your interest in author Sara Shepard‘s “Pretty Little Liars” books, the inspiration for the series. We immediately read all 8 books to curb our cravings over the show’s hiatus, which will finally come to an end on January 3.

Eight is not enough, however, and when the show renewed interest in the books, Shepard agreed that she had a little more left in her. EW confirms that four more books will be released in the “Pretty Little Liars” series, with the next new installment set for a July 2011 release, taking the series count to 12 books total.

If you’re just itching for more “Pretty Little Liars” and the show doesn’t satiate you, may we suggest Shepard’s newest series, “The Lying Game”? ABC Family has already snapped this one up, too, so it should be right up your alley.

Posted by:Carina MacKenzie