mark feuerstein reshma shetty royal pains 'Royal Pains' and 'Suits' return in June plus the rest of USA's summer scheduleUSA has mapped out its schedule for the summer, setting premiere dates for “Burn Notice,” “Suits,” “Royal Pains” and three more returning series.

The cable channel also says its miniseries “Political Animals” will air on Sunday nights starting in July, but it hasn’t set a specific debut date yet. New show “Common Law” will also continue into the summer following its May 11 premiere.

“Royal Pains” will kick off the summer slate at 9 p.m. ET Wednesday, June 6. Hank (Mark Feuerstein) and Evan (Paulo Costanzo) are on the outs as the season begins, with Divya (Reshma Shetty) caught in between. It will be followed at 10 o’clock that night by Season 2 of “Necessary Roughness” which picks up with Dani (Callie Thorne) and the team in the wake of T.K. (Mehcad Brooks) being shot.

“Burn Notice” and “Suits” will open new seasons at 9 and 10 p.m. Thursday, June 14. “Burn Notice” will kick off with Michael (Jeffrey Donovan) trying to spring Fiona (Gabrielle Anwar) from prison, while on “Suits” Mike (Patrick J. Adams) must deal with a friend threatening to expose his lack of legal credentials.

Finally, “White Collar” and “Covert Affairs” join the party on Tuesday, July 10. “White Collar” will deal with the fallout from Neal (Matt Bomer) fleeing the country at the end of last season, while on “Covert Affairs” Annie (Piper Perabo) confronts her feelings for Auggie (Christopher Gorham).

Posted by:Rick Porter