hurt locker 320 'The Hurt Locker' sweeps National Society of Film Critics honors“The Hurt Locker” added another critics award to its growing trophy shelf on Sunday.

The Iraq war movie won best picture, director (Kathryn Bigelow) and actor (Jeremy Renner) honors from the National Society of Film Critics on Sunday (Jan. 3). The movie had previously won best-picture awards from critics in New York, Los Angeles and Boston and at the Gotham Awards.

Yolande Moreau won best actress for “Seraphine.” Christoph Waltz (“Inglourious Basterds”) and Paul Schneider (“Bright Star”) shared the best supporting actor award, while Mo’Nique won best supporting actress for “Precious.”

All the NSFC winners:

Best picture: “The Hurt Locker”

Best actress: Yolande Moreau, “Seraphine”

Best actor: Jeremy Renner, “The Hurt Locker”

Best supporting actor:
Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”, and Paul Schneider “Bright Star”

Best supporting actress: Mo’Nique, “Precious”

Best director: Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”

Best screenplay: Joel and Ethan Coen, “A Serious Man”

Best foreign-language film:
“Summer Hours”

Best nonfiction film:
“The Beaches of Agnes”

Best cinematography: Christian Berger, “The White Ribbon”

Best production design: Nelson Lowry, “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Follow Zap2it on Twitter and Facebook for the latest TV, movie and celebrity news.

Photo credit: Summit Entertainment

Posted by:Rick Porter