the lonely island wack album The Lonely Island's new record 'The Wack Album' to feature T Pain, Billie Joe Armstrong

The Lonely Island is back, and this time they’re going to be wack. The comedy music group consisting of Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone and Akiva Schaffer has released the cover art for its new record, “The Wack Album,” and has also unveiled some exciting featured artists.

T-Pain, Billie Joe Armstrong, Pharrell Williams and Solange are all new additions to the Lonely Island line-up. Previously announced collaborators include Justin Timberlake, Lady Gaga, Adam Levine and Kendrick Lamar. The Lonely Island has made a name for itself by collaborating with talents like Timberlake, Natalie Portman and Julian Casablancas in the past.

“The Wack Album” will hit store shelves on June 11. In anticipation of its release date, The Lonely Island will be holding “Wack Wednesdays” starting on May 8. “Wack Wednesdays” will take place on YouTube and Twitter and will feature the releases of new music videos, songs and other new content.

Posted by:Terri Schwartz