2015 womens world cup team usa getty Where to watch 2015 Womens World Cup: Team USA TV scheduleThere is going to be a lot of great soccer played over the next month as the 2015 Women’s World Cup is held in Canada. Diehard fans will be glued to their TVs, but if you’re more of a casual viewer who wants to watch just Team USA on its quest for the title, Zap2it is here to help.

The World Cup is divided into two distinct parts: The Group Stage, which seeds countries into four-team groups that play each other round robin-style; and the Knockout Stage, which is set up bracket-style with the Top 16 teams from the Group Stage.

RELATED: Complete 2015 Women’s World Cup TV schedule

Team USA won its group, so the schedule for the Knockout Stage is below and it’s all contingent on the U.S. defeating Colombia in its first Knockout Stage game. If Team USA loses, that’s the ballgame — it’s win or go home at this
point. But the U.S. is currently ranked second in the world, so the
chances Team USA gets to the finals are decent.

Zap2it will update this post as the Knockout Stage results roll in.

Monday, June 22: USA vs. Colombia, 8 p.m., FOX Sports 1

Friday, June 26: USA vs. China PR, 7:30 p.m., FOX

Tuesday, June 30: USA vs. winner of Germany/France, 7 p.m., FOX

Sunday, July 5:
USA vs. TBD, 7 p.m., FOX

PHOTOS: Hot players of the 2014 World Cup

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."