Spring is almost fully sprung, which means it’s time to start looking ahead to the dog days of summer. Except in TV land, summertime is not the wasteland it once was.

Actually, there are 110 new programs premiering between May 22 and Aug. 26. One hundred and ten!

RELATED: HBO Now June 2016: ‘The Martian,’ ‘Ted 2,’ ‘Suited’ and more

So, get ready for terrific summer fare like “Mistresses,” “Orange Is the New Black,” “UnReal,” “Mr. Robot,” “Wayward Pines,” “Sharknado: The 4th Awakens” and the 2016 Rio Summer Olympics.

All times Eastern.

Sunday, May 22

“Preacher,” 10 p.m., AMC

Monday, May 23

“The Bachelorette,” 8 p.m., ABC
“Whose Line Is It Anyway?”, 8 p.m., The CW

Tuesday, May 24

“Hotel Hell,” 8 p.m., FOX

Wednesday, May 25

“Wayward Pines,” 9 p.m., FOX

Thursday, May 26

“500 Questions,” 8 p.m., ABC

Friday, May 27

“Bloodline,” Netfix

Monday, May 30

“So You Think You Can Dance,” 8 p.m., FOX
“The Dresser,” 9 p.m., Starz
“Roots,” 9 p.m., History
“Mistresses,” 10 p.m., ABC
“Scream,” 10 p.m., MTV

Tuesday, May 31

“America’s Got Talent,” 8 p.m., NBC
“Maya and Marty,” 10 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, June 1

“American Ninja Warrior,” 8 p.m., NBC
“Young & Hungry,” 8 p.m., Freeform
“Baby Daddy,” 8:30 p.m., Freeform
“MasterChef,” 9 p.m., FOX
“Cleverman,” 10 p.m., Sundance
“The Night Shift,” 10 p.m., NBC

Thursday, June 2

“Beauty and the Beast,” 9 p.m., The CW
“Hidden America with Jonah Ray,” Seeso

Friday, June 3

“Outcast,” 10 p.m., Cinemax
“Comedy Bang! Bang!”, 11 p.m., IFC

Sunday, June 5

“Feed the Beast,” 10 p.m., AMC

Monday, June 6

“Angie Tribeca,” 9 p.m., TBS
“Devious Maids,” 9 p.m., Lifetime
“Rizzoli & Isles,” 9 p.m., TNT
“UnReal,” 10 p.m., Lifetime

Tuesday, June 7

“Feed the Beast,” 10 p.m., AMC (timeslot premiere)
“Casual,” Hulu

Thursday, June 9

“Rock This Boat: New Kids on the Block,” 8 p.m., Pop

Friday, June 10

“Voltron: Legendary Defender,” Netflix

Saturday, June 11

“Hell on Wheels,” 9 p.m., AMC
“O.J.: Made in America,” 9 p.m., ABC
“The American West,” 10 p.m., AMC

Sunday, June 12

“The Last Ship,” 9 p.m., TNT
“Still the King,” 9 p.m., CMT
“Ride with Norman Reedus,” 10 p.m., AMC

Monday, June 13

“Guilt,” 9 p.m., Freeform
“Are You The One?”, 10 p.m., MTV
“BrainDead,” 10 p.m., CBS
“Major Crimes,” 10 p.m., TNT
“Spartan: Ultimate Team Challenge,” 10 p.m., NBC

Tuesday, June 14

“To Tell the Truth,” 8 p.m., ABC
“Uncle Buck,” 9 p.m., ABC
“Famously Single,” 10 p.m., E!
“Wrecked,” 10 p.m., TBS
“Animal Kingdom,” 10 p.m., TNT

Wednesday, June 15

“Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee,” Crackle
“Another Period,” 10 p.m., Comedy Central

Thursday, June 16

“Aquarius,” 9 p.m., NBC
“Home Free,” 9 p.m., FOX
“Gentlemen Lobsters,” Seeso
“The Pistol Shrimps,” Seeso

Friday, June 17

“Orange Is the New Black,” Netflix

Saturday, June 18

“Mother, May I Sleep With Danger,” 8 p.m., Lifetime

Sunday, June 19

“The Jim Gaffigan Show,” 10 p.m., TV Land
“Murder In the First,” 10 p.m., TNT
“EJ and the City,” 11 p.m., E!

Monday, June 20

“The Fosters,” 8 p.m., Freeform
“Odd Mom Out,” 10 p.m., Bravo

Tuesday, June 21

“Pretty Little Liars,” 8 p.m., Freeform
“Greenleaf,” 10 p.m., OWN
“Queen of the South,” 10 p.m., USA
“This Is Mike Stud,” 10 p.m., Esquire

Wednesday, June 22

“Big Brother,” 8 p.m., CBS
“American Gothic,” 10 p.m., CBS

Thursday, June 23

“BattleBots,” 8 p.m., ABC
“Thirteen,” 10 p.m., BBC America

Sunday, June 26

“Celebrity Family Feud,” 8 p.m., ABC
“The $100,000 Pyramid,” 9 p.m., ABC
“Ray Donovan,” 9 p.m., Showtime
“The Match Game,” 10 p.m., ABC
“Roadies,” 10 p.m., Showtime
“WAGS,” 10 p.m., E!

Tuesday, June 28

“Dead of Summer,” 9 p.m., Freeform
“Zoo,” 9 p.m., CBS

Thursday, June 30

“Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll,” 10 p.m., FX
“Night Train with Wyatt Cenac,” Seeso

Friday, July 1

“Killjoys,” 9 p.m., Syfy
“Dark Matter,” 10 p.m., Syfy
“Jim Jefferies: Freedumb,” Netflix
“Marco Polo,” Netflix

Sunday, July 3

“The Hunt,” 9 p.m., BBC America

Wednesday, July 6

“Tyrant,” 10 p.m., FX

Sunday, July 10

“The Circus: Inside the Greatest Political Show on Earth,” 8 p.m., Showtime
“The Night Of,” 9 p.m., HBO

Monday, July 11

“Penn & Teller: Fool Us,” 8 p.m., The CW

Tuesday, July 12

“Difficult People,” Hulu

Wednesday, July 13

“Suits,” 9 p.m., USA
“The A Word,” 10 p.m., Sundance
“Mr. Robot,” 10 p.m., USA

Thursday, July 14

“HarmonQuest,” Seeso

Friday, July 15

“East Los High,” Hulu
“Stranger Things,” Netflix

Sunday, July 17

“Ballers,” 10 p.m., HBO
“Vice Principals,” 10:30 p.m., HBO

Thursday, July 21

“Syfy Presents Live From Comic-Con,” 8 p.m., Syfy

Thursday, July 28

“The Amazing Gayl Pile,” Seeso

Friday, July 29

“Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh,” Netflix

Sunday, July 31

“Sharknado: The 4th Awakens,” 8 p.m., Syfy

Tuesday, Aug. 2

“Bachelor in Paradise,” 8 p.m., ABC

Friday, Aug. 5

2016 Rio Olympic Games opening ceremony, 8 p.m., NBC

Sunday, Aug. 7

“Hollywood Medium with Tyler Henry,” 10 p.m., E!

Tuesday, Aug. 9

“Botched by Nature,” 9 p.m., E!

Thursday, Aug. 11

“Take My Wife,” Seeso

Friday, Aug. 12

“The Get Down,” Netflix

Monday, Aug. 22

“Cheer Squad,” 10 p.m., Freeform

Tuesday, Aug. 23

“Halt and Catch Fire,” 9 p.m., AMC (airing at 10 p.m. in subsequent weeks)
“Better Late Than Never,” 10 p.m., NBC

Wednesday, Aug. 24

“Gomorrah,” 10 p.m., Sundance

Friday, Aug. 26

“Jeff Foxworthy and Larry the Cable Guy: We’ve Been Thinking …”, Netflix

Sunday, Aug. 28

“The Strain,” 10 p.m., FX

Wednesday, Aug. 31

“You’re the Worst,” 10 p.m., FX

Posted by:Andrea Reiher

TV critic by way of law school, Andrea Reiher enjoys everything from highbrow drama to clever comedy to the best reality TV has to offer. Her TV heroes include CJ Cregg, Spencer Hastings, Diane Lockhart, Juliet O'Hara and Buffy Summers. TV words to live by: "I'm a slayer, ask me how."