super bowl 50 Super Bowl 50 TV programming schedule for Sunday, Feb. 7 on CBS

In 2016, the Super Bowl will celebrates its 50th game on the same network that aired Super Bowl 1 when CBS Sports’ Jim Nantz and Phil Simms call the Golden Celebration on Sunday, Feb. 7. It’s CBS’ first Super Bowl since 2013.

Super Bowl 50 will mark the CBS’s 19th broadcast of the championship game, making the most of any network to do so. Nantz will call play-by-play while Simms will provide analysis throughout the game, with Tracy Wolfson and Evan Washburn reporting from the sidelines. NFL Officiating Expert Mike Carey will also be there for the four-hour program.

RELATED: Super Bowl 50 schedules a halftime nap by booking Coldplay

CBS Sports’ coverage of begins at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT on Feb. 7, with seven hours of pregame, followed by Super Bowl 50 and a post-game show. Super Bowl 50 will also feature a halftime performance to be headlined by Coldplay. Beyoncé is confirmed to join the group on stage. The full schedule is as follows, all times Eastern.

11:00 a.m. — “Super Bowl 50: Before They Were Pros”
Noon — “Road to the Super Bowl”
1 p.m. — “Phil Simms All-Iron Team: Super Bowl Edition”
2 p.m. to 6 p.m. — “The Super Bowl Today”
6 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. — “Super Bowl on CBS Kick-Off Show”
6:30 p.m. — Super Bowl 50

The NFL also announced that the inaugural Super Bowl, which was between the Green Bay Packers and the Kansas City Chiefs, has been reassembled to re-air on Jan. 15, making this its first broadcast in nearly 50 years. That first Super Bowl was played in Los Angeles and won by the Packers 35-10.

“Super Bowl” 50 airs Feb. 7 at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT on CBS.

Posted by:Mannie Holmes