The 2016 MTV Movie Awards are set to air Sunday (April 10) on MTV, celebrating its 25th anniversary with hosts Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart.

Johnson has promised to make giving away the golden popcorn memorable, teasing what the two “Central Intelligence” stars will have in store online. To smell what The Rock is cooking up at the MTV Movie Awards, viewers will be able to watch the ceremony on MTV or tune in via live stream.

The public can also experience the show taping and red carpet on Saturday (April 9) live on the awards show website and on the MTV app. The stream starts at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT with uncensored footage to give viewers that fly-on-the-wall feeling throughout all the glitz and glam. The awards show taping will also feature a “reverse” camera on celebrities in attendance throughout the ceremony.

RELATED: ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ leads 2016 MTV Movie Award nominations

On Sunday (April 10), the recorded 2016 MTV Movie Awards will be preceded by a pre-show. It will give movie fans an exclusive inside look at the making of three highly-anticipated films: “Baywatch,” “Kong: Skull Island” and “Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets.”

The MTV Movie Awards’ inaugural co-viewing experience will also launch on Sunday at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT in conjunction with the awards show red carpet pre-show and main event telecast.

The experience will allow fans to watch the show from three different live streams, dubbed in “couch-commentary” style, where the cameras will be alongside social media ambassadors cataloging what’s happening on the “Movie Awards” stage. The ambassadors for the evening will be the siblings behind “The Wolfpack,” as well as fashion authority Baddie Winkle with ShopJeen Founders, Erin Yogasundram and Amelia Muqbel, comedian Brandon Wardell in addition to social media stars Lilly Singh and Kingsley.

The 2016 MTV Movie Awards airs Sunday, April 10 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on MTV.

Posted by:Mannie Holmes