Ed Sheeran to host 2015 EMA's

The 2015 MTV European Music Awards take place Sunday (Oct. 25) in Milan, Italy, at the Mediolanum Forum, hosted by Ed Sheeran, with co-host Ruby Rose (“Orange Is the New Black”).

The show actually kicks off in Italy at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT with the red carpet, then the show begins at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT. If you have a virtual reality headset, you can live stream the entire thing the 2015 EMA app for iOs or Android. Just go here to download the app.

“We are always looking at new ways to engage our audience and push boundaries,” says Viacom International president and CEO Bob Bakish, in a statement. “The MTV EMAs are one of the biggest nights of the year for us globally, so it makes sense to immerse viewers in this event live via virtual reality.”

RELATED: 2015 ‘MTV Video Music Awards’ Deliver 9.8 Million Total Viewers

If you don’t have a VR headset, you’ll have to wait until the broadcast Sunday night in the U.S., beginning at 8 p.m. ET/PT on MTV.

Another first for the EMAs, they will be giving out a new trophy, the Video Visionary award, which will be presented to Duran Duran, who will also performing at the ceremony.

Other artists slated to take the stage include Ellie Goulding, Jason Derulo, Justin Bieber, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Andrea Bocelli, Tori Kelly, and more. Appearances will also be made by Ashley Benson, Fifth Harmony, Mark Ronson, Charlie XCX, and Shay Mitchell.

Posted by:redskinette86